Home > Edible Garden, Orchard > Mulch, Mulch, And More Mulch!

Mulch, Mulch, And More Mulch!

While taking the dogs out this morning, I heard the sound of wood chipper in the neighborhood. I drove around the corner on my way to work and found a tree company clearing tree limbs for Georgia Power. I asked Paul who was manning the chipper if I could get the mulch and he said no problem. I asked him to drop it off in my front yard. Then he proceeds to tell me that they are doing all the streets in the surrounding area and expect to be in the vicinity for four months. I promptly returned home and printed out a map for him to the orchard lot and told him I will take all his mulch while he is in the area. If he comes through, my orchard will be a Back to Eden orchard in no time!

Categories: Edible Garden, Orchard Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

