Archive

Archive for January 18, 2012

Purchase of Dog Park No. 2 Completed

January 18, 2012 Leave a comment

Today, I closed on the 2.5 acre lot.  Everyone at the closing was remarking in amazement at this deal.  At approximately $1,000 per acre, this was truly a deal.  Even in rural areas where land is cheap, one would be hard pressed to come anywhere close to $1,000 per acre.  So for this lot to be obtained at this price when it’s only 10 miles from downtown Atlanta, it is truly a bargain.

The seller’s agent told me that I had submitted my offer just in time.  Apparently the day after my offer was accepted, he received a call from someone inquiring about the lot.  When he asked the interested party what they intended to do with it, they said they were thinking of buying it and putting a container home on it.

Very interesting idea!